Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

What are the Requirements for SAFe Agilist Certification?

requirements for safe agilist certification
In this blog post, we’ll delve into the requirements of SAFe Agilist certification, shedding light on what it takes to become a certified SAFe Agilist.

In today’s fast-paced business landscape, agility and adaptability are critical for organizations to stay competitive. The Scaled Agile Framework, or SAFe, has emerged as a leading framework to help organizations scale Agile practices and principles.

The SAFe Agilist certification is a valuable credential for individuals seeking to lead and facilitate Agile transformations at an enterprise level.

The SAFe Agilist certification, also known as SAFe Agilist (SA), is designed for individuals who want to play a pivotal role in adopting and implementing Agile practices across large organizations.

Certified SAFe Agilists are equipped with the knowledge and skills needed to lead and support Agile transformations effectively. But what does it take to earn this prestigious certification?

Requirements for SAFe Agilist Certification

1. Basic Agile Knowledge:
Before pursuing SAFe Agile certification, it’s essential to have a solid understanding of Agile principles and practices. Familiarity with concepts like Scrum, Kanban, and Lean is highly beneficial.

2. Training: To become a SAFe Agilist, you must complete the Leading SAFe training course provided by LeanWisdom (Gold Partner of Scaled Agile) or a certified SAFe training partner. This course is a two-day program that covers the principles and practices of the SAFe framework, as well as the role of a SAFe Agilist in facilitating Agile transformations.

3. Pass the Exam: After completing the training course, you’ll need to pass the SAFe Agilist exam to earn your certification. The exam consists of multiple-choice questions and is designed to assess your knowledge of the SAFe framework and your ability to apply it in real-world scenarios. A passing score is typically required, and you may have the opportunity for retakes if needed.

4. Renewal: SAFe Agilist certification is valid for one year. To keep your certification current, you must renew it annually by paying a renewal fee. Renewal helps ensure that SAFe Agilists stay up-to-date with the latest developments in Agile and the SAFe framework.

Also Read: SAFe Agilist Certification Cost


The SAFe Agilist certification is a valuable credential for individuals aiming to lead and facilitate Agile transformations in large organizations.

Meeting the certification requirements, including basic Agile knowledge, training, passing the exam, becoming a Scaled Agile member, and renewing the certification annually, is essential for gaining recognition in the Agile community and advancing your career.

As Agile practices continue to gain prominence in the business world, becoming a SAFe Agilist can be a pivotal step toward becoming a sought-after Agile leader.

Please Fill in Your Details


Get upto 70% offer on Agile & Scrum Certifications